Great Leaders Produce HOPE

Helping
Others
Perform
Extraordinarily

10 comments so far

  1. Leadership Executive Coaching on

    One to remember. Thanks

  2. Jenny Garrett on

    Or is it the other way around…do great followers produce great leaders, the leader doesn’t exist in his or her role without them

  3. Frode on

    I liked it, thought it was cool. I always like it when people play with words. But what I really liked was the comment made by Jenny Garret; “Or is it the other way around…do great followers produce great leaders, the leader doesn’t exist in his or her role without them”

    This is a great twist, and I agree. If a leader has great followers it sure makes the job easier.
    But as a leader you also have to create room for great followers, you must create the environment for growth. So could I boldly say; Great followers are the product of a great gardener? If you allow them to grow, they will. As with plants, water them (pour coffee a lot), love them, and talk to them. Give them some sunshine and they thrive.

  4. Plastic Folders on

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often

  5. Pablo on

    What is a great follower, anyway? Would such a person actually need a leader? Can someone who follows be greater than one who leads? Rather not, because he or she would be a leader then, so I guess it is a contradiction in terms to suggest that great leaders could be made by great followers.

  6. Jimmy Larche on

    Good stuff. Thanks.

  7. Quran Learning Classes on

    It’s really very nice stuff. Thanks for sharing this.

  8. Dave on

    This is absolutely correct.

  9. […] Take a look at the post here […]

  10. Guy Farmer on

    What a great way to define leadership Billy. I really like the idea of leaders instilling hope in their employees and workplaces. It’s amazing what can happen when leaders help their employees grow and succeed.


Leave a Reply

