Who do you admire as a leader?

As a child I looked up to people who influenced my life like my parents and teachers, but through high school I began dreaming to be like the people on tv. In college, I thought I wanted to be like a big CEO with a lot of money, power, and prestige. Now that I am out of college I discovered that I seek want to be more like a parent or teacher because of their significance in people’s lives, and not someone because of their money or power.

I came across this great article based on a question that a college student asked people,”Who do you admire as a leader?” I really enourage you to read because it reflects on the differences between what children and adult see as important.

Who do you admire as a leader and why? I would love to hear who you admire.

