Beyond Skill

“Leadership courses can only teach skill. They can’t teach character or vision-and indeed they don’t even try. Developing character and vision is the way leaders invent themselves.” – Warren Bennis “On Becoming A Leader”

With character and vision comes direction and trust. Anyone can direct people, but it is character and vision that bring people back again and again to be lead because they trust the leader knows where they are heading.

3 comments so far

  1. esthersurya on

    I am a new comer in wordpress. I enjoy your blog. I also read On Becoming A Leader by Warren Bennis. Maybe we can exchange links. I do not know how, can you tell me ? My blog is focusontrainings.wordpress. My email is esthersurya@yahoo.com. Thanks

  2. esthersurya on

    I have also a book review on the same subject in my blog. But unfortunately it is written in Indonesian…

  3. RaymonWazerri on

    Hey,
    I love what you’e doing!
    Don’t ever change and best of luck.

    Raymon W.


Leave a Reply

