American Idol and Leadership

images2.jpg
I normally do not watch American Idol, but since the first episode was from Minneapolis, where I live, I was curious to see who tried out. Of course they showed a lot of the bad singers, but what suprises me everytime is that these people believe that they are the best singers in the world. What are these people seeing? (I know some of these people are pretending like they know they are good, but not all) Do they have friends that will show them reality?

One of the first things I learned about organizing a team was that you need to know your strengths and weaknesses as the leader. One thought I hear from a lot of leadership books is to bring on the right people. How do you know which are the right people to complement your traits and skills, if you don’t know your trait and skills?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

